Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Family Friendly

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Open Day 2019

Open Day At The Theatre Royal

Sat 23 Feb
The Theatre Royal

For the fourth year in a row, we are throwing open our doors and inviting you to step behind the scenes, giving you the opportunity to tread the boards of our stage and we will show you exactly how our theatre operates including the fly tower!

Science of the Seas

Fri 8 Mar
The Theatre Royal

Mr Science presents an Environmental Science show for Seaweek 2019 in Nelson and Blenheim. This show will be fun, engaging and a totally immersive experience for the crowd, involving many children from the audience. A show to remember!

Allo Allo

Wed 13 Mar - Sat 16 Mar
The Theatre Royal

Based on the hugely popular TV comedy series, the stage version of Allo Allo follows the adventures of René, the hapless cafe owner in the war-torn occupied France.

Tutus On Tour

Fri 22 Mar - Sat 23 Mar
The Theatre Royal

Following sell-out performances around New Zealand in 2018, the RNZB is delighted to be expanding Tutus on Tour to take in eleven regional centres in 2019.

Ghost - Nelson Youth Theatre Company

Ghost the Musical

Mon 8 Apr - Sat 13 Apr
The Theatre Royal

Ghost the Musical is the musical adaptation of the hit film starring Patrick Swayze and Demi Moore and follows Sam and Molly, a young couple whose connection takes a shocking turn after Sam’s untimely death.

Disney’s The Junglebook & The Aristocats

Mon 15 Apr - Sat 20 Apr
The Theatre Royal

Disney’s The Aristocats KIDS and Disney’s The Jungle Book Kids is a one hour double bill that is sure to entertain the entire family during the school holiday.

Kiss the Sky

Kiss The Sky – NZDC

Thu 9 May
The Theatre Royal

In Kiss The Sky, Artistic Director Shona McCullagh combines three exceptional international choreographers on the theme of the seasons, the southern sky and time.

Matariki Glow Show!

Thu 20 Jun
The Theatre Royal

It’s literally legendary! A giant scale puppet show for 5 -10yr olds like you’ve never seen before, with magical glow-in-the-dark characters from Maori myth and legend! This innovative, cutting edge new concept combines glow-in-the-dark puppets under ultraviolet light inside a black box theatre space.

+ Export Events