Loading Shows

Upcoming Shows

Shows Search and Views Navigation

Show Views Navigation

Moana JR

Wed 21 Apr - Sat 24 Apr
The Theatre Royal

In collaboration with the Nelson Tasman Pasifika Community Trust, Nelson Youth Theatre is excited to bring Moana JR to 2021!

Little Women

Mon 26 Apr - Sat 1 May
The Theatre Royal

Join Nelson Youth Theatre as this timeless, captivating story is brought to life in this glorious musical filled with personal discovery, heartache, hope and everlasting love.

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang JR

Mon 26 Apr - Sat 1 May
The Theatre Royal

Nelson Youth Theatre Company presents the fantastic musical adventure with an out-of-this-world car, based on the beloved 1968 film version of Ian Fleming’s children’s book.

Code-Switch

Fri 7 May
The Theatre Royal

“Code-Switch” is a collaborative live cinema experience combining film, dance and live stage theatre that explores what happens to young people when dreams, values, and social contexts clash.

Ben Elton – Live 2021

Sun 9 May - Mon 10 May
The Theatre Royal

Hugely successful stand-up comic, author, playwright, actor and director Ben Elton returns to the stage with a brand-new stand-up show, Ben Elton Live.

ShowQuest

Fri 14 May
The Theatre Royal

A night to celebrate our creative tamariki, Showquest is a nationwide performing arts competition and a platform for youth voices to be heard.

Nadia Reid & Her Band

Sat 15 May
The Theatre Royal

8pm Anthonie Tonnon, 9pm Nadia.
Nadia Reid is praised the world over for her intimate, complex songwriting. This tour will showcase her exceptional body of work, as well as give a sneak preview of some new creations.

Carousel

Wed 19 May - Sat 22 May
The Theatre Royal

Nayland College, along with Broadgreen Intermediate, is proud to bring this classic Rodgers and Hammerstein musical to the stage.

The Sweet Caroline Tour: A Tribute to Neil Diamond

Fri 4 Jun
The Theatre Royal

The Sweet Caroline Tour is putting all those well-loved classics back on stage and in the spotlight, showcased by a world-class international band and produced especially for the theatre.

Grooves!

Sat 5 Jun
The Theatre Royal

Grooves! is an electric mix of classical ballet, jazz in pointe shoes and contemporary dance, set to the Rock music you love.

Venice – Queen of the Night

Sat 12 Jun
The Theatre Royal

VENICE is an 18-year-old singer-songwriter from Auckland, full of strength, courage, confidence and a lot of heart, making the kind of music that moves you.

Simon, Jackie and Tim – In Concert

Sun 13 Jun
The Theatre Royal

Fall in love with Simon O’Neill, Jackie Clarke and Tim Beveridge with an unforgettable evening of music and entertainment.

+ Export Events