Loading Shows

Upcoming Shows

Shows Search and Views Navigation

Show Views Navigation

Heath Franklin’s Chopper – The Silencer

Wed 3 Mar
The Theatre Royal

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic and complex border & travel restrictions, we regret to inform you that Heath Franklin’s Chopper ‘The Silencer’ on March 3 is postponed. More information to follow.

Royal New Zealand Ballet – Tutus on Tour

Fri 5 Mar - Sat 6 Mar
The Theatre Royal

Sadly due to being at Covid level 2, these shows have been postponed. Updates to come.

An Evening With Marlon Williams

Thu 11 Mar - Fri 12 Mar
The Theatre Royal

Marlon William’s first solo tour in over six years, unearthing early material, beloved album songs and an introduction to some sparkling new works.

The Soldier’s Tale

Sat 13 Mar
The Theatre Royal

Actors, dancers from the Royal New Zealand Ballet, and an ensemble from the NZSO will present this classic tale of magic, desire and being careful what you wish for.

Moana JR

Wed 21 Apr - Sat 24 Apr
The Theatre Royal

In collaboration with the Nelson Tasman Pasifika Community Trust, Nelson Youth Theatre is excited to bring Moana JR to 2021!

Little Women

Mon 26 Apr - Sat 1 May
The Theatre Royal

Join Nelson Youth Theatre as this timeless, captivating story is brought to life in this glorious musical filled with personal discovery, heartache, hope and everlasting love.

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang JR

Mon 26 Apr - Sat 1 May
The Theatre Royal

Nelson Youth Theatre Company presents the fantastic musical adventure with an out-of-this-world car, based on the beloved 1968 film version of Ian Fleming’s children’s book.

Code-Switch

Fri 7 May
The Theatre Royal

“Code-Switch” is a collaborative live cinema experience combining film, dance and live stage theatre that explores what happens to young people when dreams, values, and social contexts clash.

The Sweet Caroline Tour: A Tribute to Neil Diamond

Fri 4 Jun
The Theatre Royal

The Sweet Caroline Tour: A Tribute to Neil Diamond is putting all those well-loved classics back on stage and in the spotlight, showcased by a world-class international band and produced especially for the theatre.

Queen: It’s A Kinda Magic

Wed 16 Jun
The Theatre Royal

Immerse yourself in the spectacle, grandeur and energy of the world’s greatest Rock band with Queen: It’s a Kinda Magic, celebrating the legacy of Queen and Freddie Mercury.

Friends The Musical Parody – NZ Tour

Mon 27 Sep
The Theatre Royal

So, no one told you life was gonna be this way, nor did they tell you about the hilarious new musical that lovingly lampoons one of TV’s all-time greatest shows in the hit New York and Las Vegas show Friends! The Musical Parody.

Hotel California The Eagles Experience

Sun 17 Oct
The Theatre Royal

With a stage full of show-stopping voices and musicians, relive the beautiful country harmonies, the rockin’ guitar solos and the masterful songwriting in all its glory, performed live on stage.

+ Export Events