Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Moveable Feasts

Thu 13 Jul - Thu 17 Aug
Nelson CBD

Don’t miss this unique opportunity to dine your way around a choice of three Nelson City restaurants! Easy walking between each dining experience.

Love in the Spotlight

Sat 29 Jul
The Theatre Royal

Following their highly successful season of Fiddler on the Roof, Nelson Theatrix is delighted to present Love in the Spotlight – songs of love and heartbreak from some of the world’s greatest musicals!

Dance Explosion

Thu 3 Aug - Sat 5 Aug
The Theatre Royal

The curtain rises on our brand-new original show Dance Explosion on August 3 with performances until Sat August 5!

Rhys Darby – Mystic Time Bird

Mon 7 Aug - Tue 8 Aug
The Theatre Royal

In Mystic Time Bird Rhys turns to the world of ancient mysticism to find answers to the world’s problems. In doing so, he discovers that he was a bird in a past life, and this knowledge takes him on an unexpected path.

Vast Dance Festival

Thu 10 Aug
The Theatre Royal

The annual performance showcases students from Waimea College, Nayland College, Garin College, Motueka High School, Marlborough College for Girls, Marlborough College for Boys, Nelson College and Nelson College for Girls.

Top of the South Classic 2017

Sat 12 Aug
The Theatre Royal

Come and see some of New Zealand’s top men and women compete head to head to become New Zealand’s Top of the South Champion. A wide range of classes on display.

Bye Bye Birdie

Thu 17 Aug - Sat 19 Aug
The Theatre Royal

Nayland College presents one of Broadway’s biggest hit musicals Bye Bye Birdie!This loving send-up of the late 1950s in small town America centres around an Elvis Presley type rock and roll superstar who is drafted into the army.

Cinderella

Thu 24 Aug - Sat 26 Aug
The Theatre Royal

Nelson Academy of Dance proudly presents the fairy tale of love and magic Cinderella the Ballet. The ultimate rags to riches fairy tale is a delight for the whole family!

Mamma Mia!

Sun 3 Sep - Sat 23 Sep
The Theatre Royal

Get ready! The Biggest Musical Party of 2017 is coming to Nelson! Nelson Musical Theatre proudly presents Mamma Mia! – the Global Smash Hit Musical based on the Songs of ABBA. With a stellar cast, live band, amazing custom-made touring set and costumes, everyone will be “having the time of their lives” night after night!

Chamber Music New Zealand presents MICHAEL HOUSTOUN AND BELLA HRISTOVA

Wed 6 Sep
Old St John’s Church

Beethoven’s ten Sonatas for Violin and Piano form a transcendent, transformative monument of the duo sonata repertoire: they present a formidable, unique challenge to violinists and pianists. Hristova and Houstoun’s collaboration in our Beethoven Mini-Festivals will be a landmark musical event of 2017.

Dangerous Liaisons

Sat 16 Sep
Suter Theatre

Join the New Zealand String Quartet on their 30th anniversary tour for a concert filled with passion, yearning, joy and heartache. Their Dangerous Liaisons programme explores themes of love and desire and will take you on an emotional journey through some of the great works of the repertoire.

Nayland College Gala Concert

Wed 27 Sep
The Theatre Royal

The very best of Nayland College Performing Arts will be on stage at the Theatre Royal in celebration of our students and their talents and achievements in 2017.

+ Export Events