Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Events List Navigation

Vast Dance festival

Wed 5 Aug
The Theatre Royal

This annual performance showcases high school students in the “Top of the South” region.

Soul Food – Kelvin Cruickshank

Sat 8 Aug
The Theatre Royal

Kelvin continues with his series of exclusive evenings working with spirit that will help to reach out and touch more people at once.

Body Building – Top of the South Classic 2015

Sat 15 Aug
The Theatre Royal

Come and see some of New Zealand’s top men and women compete head to head to become New Zealand’s Top of the South Body Building Champion.

Isla Grant – Farewell Tour

Thu 20 Aug
The Theatre Royal

Scotlands legendary singer/songwriter Isla Grant returns to New Zealand for her “Farewell Concert Tour”. Evening Show now sold out, but Isla had added a special Nelson Matinee.

The Deep End – The Great Outdoors

Fri 21 Aug
The Theatre Royal

The Deep End is an improvised comedy show where the actors take your suggestions and use them to create scenes.

Rockshop Bandquest

Sat 22 Aug
The Theatre Royal

This event is the Nelson Regional Final of the Nationwide Intermediate school band competition, Rockshop Bandquest.

NZ Quartet: Russian Icons – Masterpieces from the great Russian composers

Sun 23 Aug
Old St John’s

Immerse yourself in a superb programme featuring some of the great works of the Russian canon.

Chamber Music New Zealand presents CLiK the ensemble

Tue 25 Aug
Old St John’s

Chamber Music New Zealand presents CLiK the ensemble at Old St John’s

Nelson Academy of Dance presents Swan Lake Act II & Divertissements

Thu 27 Aug - Sat 29 Aug
The Theatre Royal

This superb evening featuring Swan Lake Act II and three other ballets performed by Nelson Dance Academy’s creative and talented students is not to be missed!

Rent

Tue 1 Sep - Fri 4 Sep
The Theatre Royal

The show that changed Broadway forever! This acclaimed rock musical by the late Jonathan Larson is based on Giacomo Puccini’s opera, La Boheme.

Bayleys Last Night of the Proms

Sat 5 Sep - Sun 6 Sep
The Theatre Royal

Nelson City Brass presents fun concert of British Proms music with audience participation: foot-stamping, singing, flag-waving and party-popping.

Celtic Pipe Band presents Scotland Under the Kilt

Sat 12 Sep - Sun 13 Sep
The Theatre Royal

Celtic Pipe Band present their third annual show. This year CPB bring you a humorous musical portrayal of Scotland – a full multi-media show.

+ Export Listed Events