Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Youth

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Science of the Seas

Fri 8 Mar
The Theatre Royal

Mr Science presents an Environmental Science show for Seaweek 2019 in Nelson and Blenheim. This show will be fun, engaging and a totally immersive experience for the crowd, involving many children from the audience. A show to remember!

Tutus On Tour

Fri 22 Mar - Sat 23 Mar
The Theatre Royal

Following sell-out performances around New Zealand in 2018, the RNZB is delighted to be expanding Tutus on Tour to take in eleven regional centres in 2019.

Ghost - Nelson Youth Theatre Company

Ghost the Musical

Mon 8 Apr - Sat 13 Apr
The Theatre Royal

Ghost the Musical is the musical adaptation of the hit film starring Patrick Swayze and Demi Moore and follows Sam and Molly, a young couple whose connection takes a shocking turn after Sam’s untimely death.

Disney’s The Junglebook & The Aristocats

Mon 15 Apr - Sat 20 Apr
The Theatre Royal

Disney’s The Aristocats KIDS and Disney’s The Jungle Book Kids is a one hour double bill that is sure to entertain the entire family during the school holiday.

Chicago – High School Edition

Fri 19 Apr - Sat 27 Apr
The Theatre Royal

Nelson Youth Theatre Company presents this full length High School Edition of Chicago. Convicted and sent to death row, Roxie and another “Merry Murderess”, Velma Kelly, vie for the spotlight and the headlines, ultimately joining forces in search of the “American Dream”: fame, fortune, and acquittal.

Room on the Broom

Room on the Broom

Mon 17 Jun - Tue 18 Jun
The Theatre Royal

CDP presents Tall Stories’ production of Room On The Broom adapted from the award winning picture book by Julia Donaldson & Axel Scheffler, published by Macmillan Children’s books.

Matariki Glow Show!

Thu 20 Jun
The Theatre Royal

It’s literally legendary! A giant scale puppet show for 5 -10yr olds like you’ve never seen before, with magical glow-in-the-dark characters from Maori myth and legend! This innovative, cutting edge new concept combines glow-in-the-dark puppets under ultraviolet light inside a black box theatre space.

+ Export Events